2019-2020, Kopenhaver Center Fellow, Lillian Lodge Kopenhaver Center for the Advancement of Women in Communication, Florida International University
2019, Excellence in Research, Scholarship, and Creative Activity award, Academic Affairs Faculty Awards, Northern Kentucky University
2018, Second place top paper award, Mass Communication and Society division, Association for Education in Journalism and Mass Communication
2018, Distinguished Reviewer Award, Journal of Media Psychology
2015, Djung Yune Tchoi Memorial Excellence in Teaching Award, The Pennsylvania State University
2012, Top student paper award for Communication and Social Cognition division, National Communication Association
2011-2015, University Graduate Fellowship, College of Communications, The Pennsylvania State University
2008, Summa Cum Laude, University of Missouri
2008, Certificate of General Honors, University of Missouri
2008, Kappa Tao Alpha National Honor Society, University of Missouri
2007, Don Romero Prize for Magazine Writing, Missouri School of Journalism
2004-2008, Dean’s List, University of Missouri
2004-2008, Walter Williams Scholar (inaugural class), Missouri School of Journalism
2004, Bright Flight Scholar, University of Missouri
2002, Excellence Award in Feature Writing, Journalism Education Association